About Us

Our History

 The Covington Community Center has been owned & operated by The Covington Recreation Association, Inc. since 1994. 

Board of Directors

  • Shamona Sanders, President, Summerfield at Covington
  • Janet Badol, Vice President, Covington Manor and Townes at Covington (CMTC)
  • Cecilia Marsh, Treasurer, Covington Knoll
  • Douglas Alexander, Secretary, Summerfield at Covington
  • Rosalyn Moore, Director, Pin Oak
  • Cassandra Frost, Director, Pin Oak
  • Marion Shipman, Director, CMTC
  • Jeffrey Alexander, Director, CMTC
  • Carol Mitchell, Director, CMTC

The Board of Directors meet monthly (2nd Wednesday) at 7:30 pm at the Community Center.